Poland's ecosystem of National Key Clusters

A warm welcome to innovation.

The NCK is a new instrument of industrial policy in Poland: Currently, there are 16 National Key Clusters operating in Poland. Being a platform for cooperation and exchange of experience, clusters contribute to the development of the competitiveness of the Polish economy.

Map of Poland


Lifescience Krakow Cluster (medicine, biomedicine, medical services, rehabilitation)

2. Gliwice

MedSilesia – Silesian Network of Medical Products (medicine, biomedicine, medical services, rehabilitation)

3. Wrocław

NUTRIBIOMED – Cluster (food, pharmacy, biotechnology, cosmetics, medicine, chemistry)

4. Lublin

ICT Eastern Cluster (ICT, telecommunications)

5. Kielce

Waste Management and Recycling Cluster (recycling, environmental protection, renewable energy sources)

6. Kraków

Sustainable Infrastructure Cluster (intelligent energy-efficient and passive construction, building automation and technologies using renewable energy sources)

7. Gdańsk

North-South Logistics and Transport Cluster (transport, logistics)

8. Bydgoszcz

Bydgoszcz Industrial Cluster (manufacture of tools for plastics processing, processing of plastics)

9. Rzeszów

Aviation Valley Cluster

10. Gdańsk

Interizon Cluster

11. Białystok

Metal Processing Cluster, represented by the Innovation and Development Promotion Centre

12. Warszawa

Mazovia Cluster ICT, represented by the «Wiedza» Association of Social and Economic Development

13. Dąbrowa Górnicza

Polish Aluminium Cluster, represented by City Consulting Institute Sp. z o.o.

14. Białystok

Eastern Construction Cluster, represented by the Polish Consulting Association

15. Szczecin

Green Chemistry” West Pomeranian Chemical Cluster

16. Kaniów

The leader of the Silesian Aviation – the Federation of Aviation Companies – emerged naturally, as a result of a real and effective cooperation between 15 private companies

WordPress Cookie Plugin by Real Cookie Banner